The Maryland Chapter of the Public Relations Society of America announced that Lisa Brusio Coster, president of Coster  Communications, has been elected president of the chapter’s board of directors effective January 1, 2019.

Coster has been a member of PRSA since 1995. She has been involved with the Maryland chapter in multiple leadership capacities over the years, including sitting on the 2018 board of directors, chairing the 2017 Best in Maryland Awards and Gala, and co-chairing the annual conference in 2004.

“It has been a pleasure to serve this last year and I look forward to taking the helm in 2019.  I will miss working with those leaving the board and thank them for their dedication to PRSA MD: Kelly Stoll, treasurer, AECOM; Dan Dunne, APR, Fellow PRSA, Erickson Living; Tracy Imm, APR, Maryland Insurance Administration; and Cathy Nyce, Maryland Auto Insurance.”

The 2019 PRSA Maryland board of directors consists of:

Ken Smith, APR

Christine Barnhart

Immediate Past President
Claudia Ciolfi
, Chesapeake Employers Insurance

Courtney Benhoff, Erickson Living
Jeffrey Davis, APR, Van Eperen
Dianna Fornaro, APR, Chesapeake Employers Insurance
Emily McDermott, Van Eperen
Debra Schindler, MedStar Health
Lauren Walbert, Sandy Hillman Communications
Phillip Yerby, Weber Shandwick

Assembly Delegates
Jeffrey Davis, APR, Van Eperen
Ken Smith, APR

The Maryland Chapter of the Public Relations Society of America (PRSA Maryland) helps public relations and communications professionals stay connected professionally and personally. As part of the nation’s largest and foremost organization of communication professionals, PRSA Maryland offers networking, training, resources and support to assist members in practicing public relations at the speed of communication. For more information, please visit

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.