The Maryland Marketing Partnership’s board of directors announced that Karen Cherry, vice president of office leasing for The Howard Hughes Corporation, has been elected as its new board chair. Launched in 2016, the Maryland Marketing Partnership was created to develop a branding strategy, market the state’s assets, and encourage the location and growth of new businesses in Maryland. The Partnership was created through legislation reorganizing the Maryland Department of Commerce that was passed by the legislature during the 2015 session and was signed into law by Governor Larry Hogan.

Scott Graham is now senior public relations manager at M&T Bank, joining from CareFirst BlueCross BlueShield. Prior to CareFirst he was managing editor of Baltimore Business Journal.

Lynn Morton joins Baltimore-based personality data company Traitify as VP of marketing from R2integrated where she was strategy director.

The PRSA Maryland Chapter announced the 2020 board of directors: President: Lisa Brusio Coster, M.A., President, Coster Communications; Treasurer, Ken Smith, APR; Secretary: Christine P. Barnhart, M.S., APR; Directors:  Jeffrey A. Davis, APR, Managing Partner, Van Eperen; Dianna Fornaro, M.A., APR, Senior Communications Specialist, Chesapeake Employers’ Insurance Company; Dr. David Marshall, Professor and Chair, Department of Strategic Communications, Morgan State University;  Emily McDermott, Account Supervisor/Project Manager, Van Eperen; Debra Schindler, Regional Director of Media and Public Relations, MedStar Health; Lauren Walbert, Vice President, Sandy Hillman Communications; Phillip Yerby, Group Manager, Weber Shandwick. Also, Assembly Delegates to serve as the Chapter’s representatives at the PRSA Leadership Assembly: Cathy E. Nyce, Director, Marketing and Communications, Maryland Auto Insurance; and Kenneth Smith, APR.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.