Washington Women in Public Relations (WWPR) hosts its 27th annual Washington PR Woman of the Year Award Luncheon at the Fairmont Hotel on Friday, Nov. 18. Established in 1990, the annual event fosters camaraderie among women in the field and honors the achievements of those who have raised the bar in the profession.

Nominations close Aug. 15 and criteria and submission forms are available here.

For more information about the luncheon, contact Woman of the Year Co-Chairs, Elise Perkins and Danielle Veira at woy@wwpr.org.

(Picture above is from 2015 Woman of the Year Award celebration: (left to right) Mary LoJaconoLisa Throckmorton, award finalist and chief operations officer at SpeakerBox Communications; Christina Nicols, 2015 WWPR Washington PR Woman of the Year and senior vice president and director of strategic planning and research at Hager Sharp; Carrie Fox, award finalist and president of C. Fox Communications; and Danielle Veira.)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.