The PRSA Maryland Chapter announced the slate for the 2020 board of directors. Voting will commence on November 25 via an online survey distributed to members.


  • Lisa Brusio Coster, M.A., President, Coster Communications


  • Ken Smith, APR


  • Christine P. Barnhart, M.S., APR


  • Jeffrey A. Davis, APR, Managing Partner, Van Eperen
  • Dianna Fornaro, M.A., APR, Senior Communications Specialist, Chesapeake Employers’ Insurance Company
  • Dr. David Marshall, Professor and Chair, Department of Strategic Communications, Morgan State University
  • Emily McDermott, Account Supervisor/Project Manager, Van Eperen
  • Debra Schindler, Regional Director of Media and Public Relations, MedStar Health
  • Lauren Walbert, Vice President, Sandy Hillman Communications
  • Phillip Yerby, Group Manager, Weber Shandwick

Assembly Delegates serve as the Chapter’s representatives at the PRSA Leadership Assembly and serve as liaison between the Society and Chapter.

  • Cathy E. Nyce, Director, Marketing and Communications, Maryland Auto Insurance
  • Kenneth Smith, APR

Coster said the chapter will continue to accept nominations for the board of directors, specifically a vice president and president-elect to help steer PRSA Maryland into the future.  Anyone interested in holding a committee chair or leadership position should contact her at

In photo from Communicator Summit in Baltimore, left to right, PRSA Maryland Chapter members Tracy Imm, Lisa Coster, Claudia Ciolfi, Christine P. Barnhart.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.