The Public Relations Society of America Maryland Chapter announces Lisa Brusio Coster, president of Coster Communications, has been re-elected president of the chapter’s board of directors for 2020.

Coster, in photograph, has been a member of PRSA since 1995. She has held multiple leadership roles within the Maryland chapter over the years, including sitting on the PRSA Maryland board of directors since 2018, chairing the 2017 Maryland “Best in Maryland” annual awards program, and co-chairing the 2004 PRSA Maryland annual conference. She is the founder of Coster Communications, which she started in 1997.

“Being re-elected is an honor,” says Coster. “Leading this wonderful chapter is only possible when there is a great board working beside me. I have been fortunate to have had that in 2019 and look forward to the same in 2020.”

The 2020 PRSA Maryland board of directors consists of:

Lisa Brusio Coster, M.A., President, Coster Communications

Ken Smith, APR

Christine P. Barnhart, M.S., APR
Jeffrey A. Davis, APR, Managing Partner, Van Eperen
Dianna Fornaro, APR, Senior Communications Specialist, Chesapeake Employers’ Insurance Company
Dr. David Marshall​, APR, Professor and Chair, Department of Strategic Communication, Morgan State University
Emily McDermott, Account Supervisor/Project Manager, Van Eperen
Debra Schindler, Regional Director of Media and Public Relations, MedStar Health
Lauren Walbert, Vice President, Sandy Hillman Communications
Phillip Yerby, Group Manager, Weber Shandwick

Assembly Delegates:
Cathy E. Nyce, Director, Marketing and Communications, Maryland Auto Insurance
Kenneth Smith, APR

Photo by Coyle Studios

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.