Home » Voting for PRSA Maryland 2021 Board Under Way; Results Announced at Dec. 10 Best in Maryland Awards Gala

PRSA Maryland chapter best in Maryland awards

Voting for PRSA Maryland 2021 Board Under Way; Results Announced at Dec. 10 Best in Maryland Awards Gala

by | Nov 22, 2020

The Public Relations Society of America, Maryland Chapter has posted its slate for the 2021 board of directors and member volunteers. Voting is currently underway and the final results will be announced during the 2020 Best in Maryland gala, set for December 10 from 6 – 7:30 p.m. In addition to the new board, gala attendees will learn who the chapter’s best COVID-19 communicators are and who is taking home Lifetime Achievement, Best of Show and other awards.

Executive Committee

  • President: David Marshall, Ph.D., APR, Professor and Chair, Department of Strategic Communication, Morgan State University (in photo)
  • Vice President: Emily McDermott, Director, Van Eperen
  • Secretary: Tracy Imm, M.S., M.B.A., Founder Tracy Imm Worldwide, LLC
  • Treasurer: Renata Allen, M.B.A., Director, Scheduling & Events, Baltimore City Community College
  • Immediate Past President: Lisa Brusio Coster, M.B.A., President, Coster Communications, Ltd.


  • Nikki Bracy, M.S.M., PR & Social Media Supervisor, Planit, Area of Board Responsibility: Communications
  • Jeffrey A. Davis, APR, Principal, J. Davis Public Relations, LLC, (Communications)
  • Laurie Farrell, President and Owner, Mission Street Communications, (Sponsorships)
  • Melanie Formentin, Ph.D., Associate Professor of Public Relations, Towson University, (PRSSA Liaison)
  • Dianna Fornaro, M.A, APR, Senior Communications Specialist, Chesapeake Employers’ Insurance Company, (Accreditation/APR)
  • Kaletha Henry, M.F.A., Owner/Director, Be Local Go Global, (Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion)
  • Lisa Lance, M.A., Director of Communications and Marketing, Accreditation Board for Engineering and Technology (ABET), (Membership)
  • Tia Malloy, M.S., Communication Strategist, Applied Development LLC, (Professional Development and Programming)
  • Mary Miles, PR & Digital Strategist, Weinberg Harris & Associates, (Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion)
  • Anthony Naglieri, M.P.A, Chief of Staff & Head of Communications, Petal, (Community Service and Engagement)
  • Phillip Yerby, Group Manager, Weber Shandwick (Membership)

Assembly Delegates

  • Cathy E. Nyce, M.A., Director, Marketing and Communications, Maryland Auto Insurance
  • Kenneth R. Smith, APR, Director, Global Sales and Strategy Communications, Boeing

To register for the 2020 Best in Maryland Gala click here. This year’s event is free but attendees must register in advance.

Photo of Dr. David Marshall, center, with Morgan State University faculty and students (home of the Bears!) during the most recent PRSA Maryland Best in Maryland Gala. Credit: Coyle Studios

About the Author

Jeffrey Davis

Jeffrey A. Davis, APR has more than 25 years of news media and national public relations experience and heads J. Davis Public Relations, LLC, a PR and social media consultancy. A three-time PRSA Maryland president, he serves as Maryland regional editor for the Capitol Communicator and is co-founder of Podville Media in D.C. where he co-hosted the "Practically Social" podcast. He began his career as a reporter at daily newspapers in Ohio, New Jersey and at the Capital Gazette in Annapolis.


Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Brand Creep

He's very Loyal



Recent Comments