Washington Women in Public Relations announced its 2019 Board of Directors.  According to WWPR, the 2019 Board of Directors slate “is an impressive group of women who are dedicated to the organization, the profession and our community.”  The 2019 Board will be led by Amanda Cate, shown top left above, American Society of Anesthesiologists, who was named president.

In addition to Cate, the Board is composed of:

Vice President/ President-elect:  Sarah Beth Cloar

Past President: Danielle Veira

Secretary: Julie Malveaux

Treasurer: Susan Apgood

Sponsorship Chair: Avelyn Austin

Content Marketing Chair: Jennifer Dunn

Digital Strategy Chair: Christina Francisco

Digital Engagement Chair: Kasey Lum Kondra

Membership Co-Chairs: Stacy Fitzgerald-Redd and Zorie Valchev

Professional Development Co-Chairs: Katherine Hurd and Sarah Beccio

Pro Bono Co-Chairs: Bonnie Piper and Carrie Johnson

Emerging Leaders Awards Co-Chairs: Sabrena Pringle and Elynsey Price

PR Woman of the Year Co-Chairs: Taylor Leaming and Christin Lewis

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.