Washington Women in Public Relations (WWPR) will announce the winners of  the 12th Annual Emerging Leaders Awards (ELAs) this evening. Each year, the ELAs honor outstanding young women in the Washington, D.C., metro area who have excelled in public relations and related fields.

This year’s finalists represent the top three candidates in each of the following categories: Global & Large Agency, Mid-Sized Agency, Small & Boutique Agency, and Government & Nonprofit Organization, as determined by a distinct panel of judges. One honoree from each category will be revealed at the awards ceremony on June 22.

The 2022 ELA finalists are:

Global & Large Agency

  • Alex Abrahamson, Vice President, Edelman
  • Ashley Lewis, Senior Vice President, Edelman
  • Amanda Limoges Loughran, Vice President, GCI Health

Mid-Sized Agency

  • Casey Dell’Isola, Account Director, REQ
  • Kara Frank, Vice President, Stratacomm
  • Kamilah Guiden, Account Supervisor, Digital, JPA Health

Small & Boutique

  • Nimra Haroon, Senior Strategist, Mission Partners
  • Cailin Jason, Senior Account Supervisor, Hager Sharp
  • Kathleen Petty, Managing Supervisor, The Reis Group

Government & Non-Profit Organization 

  • Lauren Poteat, Director of Communications, DC Councilmember Brooke Pinto-Ward 2
  • Charmaine Riley, Communications Director, A/B Partners
  • Melinda Tolliver, Director, Digital Strategy, National Alliance for Public Charter Schools
This evening’s ELA ceremony, 6-8 p.m., is at LiUNA’s Rooftop, 905 Black Lives Matter Plz, Washington, D.C.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.