PRSA Richmond has installed its 2015 officers and board of directors. The officers include Rachel Beanland, APR, as president; Andrew Ryan, APR, as president-elect; Judi Crenshaw, APR as 1st vice president for programs; Cameron McPherson as 2nd vice president for awards; Jennifer Guild as 3rd vice president for membership; Catherine Gryp as treasurer, and Windy Campbell as secretary.

“PRSA Richmond has a long history and is one of the largest chapters of the Public Relations Society of America in the country. I’m extremely proud to be serving over 300 members and working with an exceptional board that includes some of the most talented and dedicated public relations practitioners in the region,” Beanland said. “Our goal is to deliver exceptional programming and networking opportunities that enhance the careers of all PR professionals.”

Rachel Beanland, APR, is the assistant dean of Washington and Lee University’s Williams School of Commerce, Economics and Politics and has more than a decade of experience communicating on behalf of nonprofits, state government agencies, higher education institutions and financial services firms. She earned her Accreditation in Public Relations (APR) in 2005 and was active in the South Carolina chapter of the Public Relations Society of America before joining the Richmond Chapter in 2007. Beanland is a 2010 graduate of Leadership Metro Richmond and holds bachelor’s degrees in art history and journalism from the University of South Carolina.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.