Washington Women in Public Relations hosted past winners of its annual Washington PR Woman of the Year Award (WOY) and past presidents at a reception on Wednesday to honor their contributions to WWPR and the PR profession.  More than 20 WOY honorees and past presidents attended the event at PJ Clarke’s Sidecar in D.C., which was sponsored by PRofessional Solutions, LLC.  WWPR and PRofessional Solutions plan to make this reception an annual event.

Washington PR Woman of the Year has been WWPR’s signature event since 1990.  The event also is a fundraiser for WWPR’s pro bono client each year.

Pictured above are some of those who attended the event: (L to R):  Lauren Lawson Zilai (President 2009); Mara Vandlik (current WWPR Vice President); Beverly Silverberg (WOY 1996); Kate Perrin (chaired first Woman of the Year event in 1990, President 1992); Kendra Kojcsich (President 2011, co-President 2013); Avelyn Austin (President 2015); Erin Flior (2015 sponsorships chair); Tina McCormack Beatty (President 2012, co-President 2013); Lauren Smith Dyer (President 2014)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.